So yesterday I booked my flights. I am leaving on January 6 at 6:00 PM and arriving in Rwanda the following day. It's only about a 15 hour flight however I have a layover in Brussels for a few hours.

Then I return to the states on May 7, 2010. I leave Rwanda at 4 PM and arrive in DC on the following day. I am super excited!

I am now attempting to find a travel health insurance that will benefit me while I'm there. Also, I am having some issues with getting the amount of malaria medication I need...so working on that as well.

Other than that, everything is coming along as planned. I made my list of everything I need, and I'm trying to purchase those items. I've already got a few new work pants and flats. I am also doing exceptionally well on my fundraising. Thank you again for all of you who have contributed. :) I love you all!

As previously mentioned, my phone number will be changing soon. If you need to get a hold of me, please contact me at [email protected] .
Amber
12/16/2009 10:36:49 am

Thats my cousin! I'm so proud of you Emma, you truly know what you wants to do in life, and by golly nothing is going to stop you! You have such a burning passion to help people and learn new things. Emma you have always helped others and you have always tried your hardest, no matter the circumstances. Go Emma! Were all proud of you! Your a great example and i love you

Reply



Leave a Reply.