I had the honor of being the guest speaker this afternoon at Woodson High School's STAND for Conscience club meeting. STAND for Conscience is the student led-division of the Genocide Intervention Network. The club students were eager to hear about my plans in Rwanda and were anxious to ask me questions regarding the specifics of my living situation, how I was to pay for the internship, and other such matters. I brought in materials for them, such as books about the Rwandan genocide that I am reading/read in the past. They are also graciously contibuting to my cause by purchasing supplies for me that I will need for my trip, such as bug spray, everyday items, and snack foods. I am grateful to have had the opportunity to meet with such a wonderful group of students and I am anxious to come back in May to debrief them on my trip to central Africa!
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.