Not only do I love George Mason because I am about to graduate :), but I also love my school because it has allowed me yet another opportunity to spread the word about my internship. I am grateful for the writer and interviewer Leah Fogarty, who works for the Department of University Relations. She is working on a blog piece and a small article which should be posted sometime next week (I'll make sure to keep everyone posted). The article will be featured at www.gmu.edu under the "Campus Buzz" heading. However, the best news to come out of the interview is the fact that she is going to be writing a more extensive piece on me for the Mason Spirit Alumni Magazine. The magazine, which is published only twice every year, features alumni profiles. I will be one of those alumni in the Spring 2010 issue upon completion of my internship in central Africa. The link to the magazine is as follows: http://spirit.gmu.edu/ .I look forward to being able to share in this exciting experience with you all!



Leave a Reply.