So I joined a gym yesterday. It is the Sports Club right up the street from my house....about a 15 minute walk. I went in there and got a month membership. It was very expensive to do more than just the gym-- like aerobics and swimming. Almost $65 a month! So I paid $25 and got a month. I can decide later if I want to continue onto next month and the month after that.. I only will be here for 3 more months so it will be about $75 if I decide to stick with all 3...that's not too bad. I went in the gym and there was a "coach" who was basically training me personally. He was counting the repetitions and telling me what to use. I got a really good workout. I'm actually sore today. But I def am glad that I decided to do it because it made me feel good afterwards. The walk home was not fun though... all these darn hills in Rwanda!!

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that the first song I heard playing as I entered the gym was Enrique Iglesias's "Hero." It was a remix (appropriate for a gym setting) but OMG I almost died. I love Enrique!! Haha. Thought that was awesome.



Leave a Reply.