So yesterday was a very rough day. Let me tell you what happened. I finally had been making headway on my wedding plans, when I went onto the LDS Temple website to check that my date was okay for the ceremony...That is when I found out that there is a maintenance cleaning scheduled for July 12-26...right during the time that we are supposed to be getting married. Because we want to get married there, and there are certain religious implications restricting us from getting married elsewhere, we had no other option but to move our date, to my dismay. I can't even begin to tell you the amount of panic that I felt knowing that everything I had worked so hard to prepare in advance had been pulled out from under me. I had already spent close to $80.00 on making SAVE THE DATE cards, which I sent out with our date on them (July 24, 2010). Oh well though, I guess. Not much that I can do about that. Andrew and I had been talking about moving our reception location anyways, so this just gave us another reason to look into other places. I found a place that is perfect that does not require a event venue flat fee for renting the place. It is specifically tailored to catering. It is about the same price, if not less, at what we were looking to spend at OLD TOWN HALL. But we haven't decided anything yet, so we will see. I just can't even imagine the amount of craziness that is about to go on just from having to rethink the whole wedding plans over. I don't even want to stress myself out today with those thoughts. Let me tell you though...planning a wedding all the way from central AFRICA is NOT EASY!



Leave a Reply.