So its been a few days since I have updated this. I had a busy weekend. I went with Taima to her house and we spent the weekend there. I had a luke-warm shower, picked up my traditional clothes, used my first latrine, had my first bean dish, went to Butare, and then a traditional Rwandan wedding, where Tom Close (famous Rwandan singer) performed. AH. He has a beautiful voice. I also bargained myself out of paying $3.00 for a bracelet. Instead I got 3 for less than $2.00. And they are leather. Overall, I had a great weekend, minus the sick stomach due to lack of cooked food.

Work is going by slow this week, but I am very excited for the weekend. Sonia and I are making our trip to Uganda to go whitewater rafting on the Nile. In 5 days I'll be there... and the bus ride is only 10 hours, actually. It's not 1/2 as bad as I originally thought. We are really excited, needless to say.

Goodbye for now. Happy Late Valentines Day to all!



Leave a Reply.