So the past few days it's been very rainy in Rwanda. As a matter of fact, it rained for about 4 hours last night... that's probably the longest that its rained for since I've been here. The days have been very typical... just a lot of working and nothing much else. I did go to the Quiz Night last night at Sol E Luna. It was alright. We came in third place. Not too bad. Tonight I am going with my co-worker to town and we are picking up our custom-made outfits. I had a traditional African dress and shirt made and she had a suit made for her graduation. I'm very excited to put it on and show you guys pictures. We are also going to a wedding this weekend so I might wear the shirt with some black pants. We will see. She wants me to wear the dress but I don't think that I want to attract any more attention to me. I already get enough attention for my skin color. I don't need to give them another reason to stare. Haha. Anyways, that's all for now.
Aweb
2/9/2010 03:41:28 pm

well at least its not snowing!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.