So this morning started off great. I had the chance to talk to Andrew for a long time on Skype, which is always good. Then my roommate and I went to "Mumugee" or Town. We went to buy me some more coathangers, a bigger bin for my laundry, a water bottle, and another organizer for my room. In total, I spent a little less than $16.00. Not too bad, but not too great either. Then we went to eat at the same Cafe we ate before: Simba Cafe. I had a bottle of water, fries, and a  chicken, ham, egg, tomatoe, and cheese sandwich. It was soooo good. I was very pleased with the food. I spent about $8.00, which is expensive, but it's good to splurge once in awhile. Then we rode the bus back and I started my laundry. I had to hand wash everything. It was really tiring and I'm not sure how good of a job I did. It's not that sunny outside, and it looks like it's going to rain. I hope that it doesn't.

I hadn't mentioned what I did yesterday yet. I ended up going on a walk last night by myself, just to clear my mind. I walked all the way to the MTN Center (the phone company here) and ended up stopping by this restaurant and eating by myself. I saw a white guy in his mid/upper 40's so I approached him and asked him if I could sit with him. We began talking and I found out that he is from the UK doing work on building a hotel over here. We had a good  conversation, and he gave me some pointers on safaris. He said that his wife and kids were coming to Africa and they had set up a safari in Kenya. I was excited to hear about that! I want to do my safari in Kenya as well. After that, instead of walking home, I decided to take my first Motor Taxi. I bargained with the guy to get it for 200, which is really cheap here... it's about 25 cents or so. He took me home and I came home and passed out.

My last entry I talked about the class that my roommate taught at. I have the picture in this blog entry. Hope you enjoy!
Picture
9/19/2010 11:44:10 am

“Toto, I've got a feeling we're not in Kansas anymore.” <<The Wizard of Oz>>

Reply



Leave a Reply.