So another day of work. I have been in a really down mood lately... that's because I'm been homesick and missing my basic amenities. It is hard sometimes being so hot at night because there is no AC. And sometimes I just want to get in my car and drive to McDonalds and put no effort in to make food. Sometimes I just want to have a car in general, and not have to rely on public transportation or my tired feet. I will tell you one thing though, my legs are so strong!! Rwanda's "thousand" hills has made them BEAST. I do love it here, don't get me wrong. I just am homesick. It was bound to happen at some point that I would get into a funk. It's Valentines Day this weekend too and it makes me sad that I can't spend it with my fiance. I really miss him a lot. And then our 1 year anniversary is on Feb. 28, so I'm missing out on that too. Oh well I guess. But I do have some fun things planned the next few weeks that will hopefully get my mind off everything. For instance, today Taima and I are going to town AGAIN to get our clothes. Last time they weren't ready. So pictures to soon follow. Then this weekend I am spending time with her and we're going to a Rwandan wedding. Then next weekend my roommate and I are going on our whitewater rafting trip in Uganda. So stoked about that one. Ah can't wait...it is going to be so crazy!

And I just realized today that both my graduation ceremony and wedding are exactly 3 months apart on the 14th (of May and August). That's really cute. I'm so excited about those events as well! <3

Anyways, Andrew, if you're reading this... I love you and miss you dearly. Thank you for taking so much time out of your day to talk to me and be there for me when I need you there. I feel really blessed to be marrying you. You're an amazing person and anyone that has you in their life is lucky. I love you so much. You're my best friend.



Leave a Reply.