So Satuday was Umuganda, but I didn't actually do anything for it. Instead, I went to a local hotel and swam in the pool. I ended up staying for about 3 hours and got REALLY burned... I wasn't anticipating it to be 90 degrees. It was by far the hottest day that I have experienced in Rwanda thus far. After that I came home to lie down and rest. Then my co-worker came over and we went to town to get a suit custom made for her graduation, and we picked out some African fabric to have a custom dress and shirt made for me. We are going to be picking up the final product on Feb. 9. We then headed  home, and my roommate and I had a few friends over for dinner. I didn't end up getting to bed until 12 at night... I knew that I had to wake up at 5:10 for the Akagera Safari the following day though.

So the following day I met up with my two friends at a local spot. While waiting for our safari car to arrive, I saw the Presidents motorcade pass by. Kagame drives himself everywhere, so I saw him driving his car as he passed by.



Leave a Reply.