So I'm in the process of preparing all my materials for Rwanda, and boy do I feel stressed out and overwhelmed. Not only do I have to take finals and go to work everyday, but I also have to get a million vaccines/shots and pack for the next four months. I am excited to go, but I just can't wait to get there already!

I am also very excited to be spending time with my family over the next few weeks *for the holidays. I am going to Virginia Beach to visit my mom, sisters, brother, and mom's side of the family for Thanksgiving. Andrew and I leave tomorrow night until Sunday. Then over Christmas, from December 22-29 Andrew and I are heading to Phoenix to visit his family, then to Vegas to visit my Dad, half brother, and half sister. I am excited to be able to say goodbye in person to each and every person. I'm sure that I'm going to be very homesick in Rwanda, especially because I will have just seen my family...or maybe it will be the opposite and I'll be so sick of them that I can't wait to get away! :) Haha. Not likely, but you never know.. the holidays can bring out some stressful and unforgiving times.

I can't wait to embark on this new journey in my life. I have never experienced anything like it before and it will be life changing, I am sure of that. I am excited to be able to share my stories and experiences on my website for all my friends, family, and even strangers to see. I hope that it will give inspiration to others to pursue their dreams. <3



Leave a Reply.