Money

3/24/2010

1 Comment

 
So I now realize WHY I am running out of money... Lonely Planet says that the average amount of US $$ that is needed a day in Rwanda is $25. While I knew Kigali was expensive.. dang, I did not realize that it was THAT bad. That is $700 a month to survive in Rwanda... I came with $1200, or $300/month for 4 months. I have also taken a few trips and did a few expensive activities- like whitewater rafting the Nile or a safari in Akagera National Park. Overall, the fact that I still have about $200 left is phenomenal... when you really think about it. I am conscious of my money situation... but then there are times when I really want to take that weekend trip to Giseyni or Butare... and I end up paying the $6 to get there and $6 to get back... but that is life. I am only in Africa once. I might come back, but it will probably be more touristy based, and chances are Burundi, Uganda, Rwanda, and the DRC are not going to be my #1 picks to visit. Let's hope this money can last me a LITTLE longer... I have some more things that I have to do!
11/25/2012 03:21:13 pm

I like this Trekking Itinerary... This plan is match to all the people who need to trekking with Uganda and Rwanda

Reply



Leave a Reply.