So even though I'm so concerned about money, the last thing I want to do is waste my time here in Africa. When will I get the chance to come back? It's so expensive to get here in the first place... and if I do come back chances are I will most likely be taking a trip to do something awesome like a safari in Kenya, hike Mt. Kilimanjaro, or lay on the beaches at Zanzibar. Therefore, I think it is necessary to take the next few days-- my 3 day weekend for Good Friday-- to go to Burundi with my roommate Sonia. I am really excited, but a little nervous at the same time cause I'm taking a bus by myself. The ride itself is only about 6 hours to Bujumbura. The reason I'm going solo is because since she is in Peace Corps and basically an employee of the US federal government, she is not allowed to travel to Bujumbura via bus (because the North is still semi-unstable). Hopefully I will be okay... and yes I am taking a risk, but isn't that what life is about? And I am not putting myself at so much risk honestly. Now I am even considering going to Goma (DRC) and that is the most unstable country on the planet but I even know people who have been to Goma and they are fine, so I feel like I can justify traveling to Bujumbura via bus. Anyways, I am more concerned about when I get there because apparently there is this crocodile on the loose that has eaten like 200 people. It is in National Geographic if you care to look it up-- and his name is Gustavo if I am correct. Anyways, chances are I will be back in one piece... cross your fingers and say a little prayer for me. I hope I don't run out of money! Only got a little over $100 left and we're going for 3 days. Tight budget, but then again, we are mostly going to be laying out on the beach (which is free) in Bujumbura since Lake Tanganyika (Africa's 2nd largest lake) is right in the capitol city. Stoked. See you all soon =)
4/11/2016 12:43:29 pm

Happiness is the input to live healthy as well as juvenile. If we want near live young along with healthy in the life then we have to attach the happiness to the existence. If we live contented then the people about us also live happy and they like the companionship of us and also they do enjoy the friendship with us.

Reply



Leave a Reply.