So I have just one week left in Rwanda and 1 week and a day til I'm back in the US. It seems hard to believe right now.. I am just so used to the people and lifestyle here in Rwanda.. it will be weird to be back home... I will miss it here, there's no doubt in my mind.

As for this weekend, today I leave on a bus to the town of Ruhengeri to go gorilla trekking in the Volcanoes National Park early Saturday morning. I am so so so excited! It is def going to be the highlight of my trip. I have heard that it is arguably people's most memorable experience of their lives. Hopefully I will get to go see the Souza group, which is the largest family of gorillas in the Park, with 3 huge silverback gorillas and a lot of other members. I think totaling 18 in all... I am excited to see any family of gorillas though.

I will post pictures soon. I can't wait..really!

I have to lastly thank two very important men in my life for making this experience real... my dad and Andrew. My dad funded my gorilla permit which, believe me, is quite a lot of money. Andrew has been helping me in other monetary ways (with other trips and with just being able to survive day to day). I am grateful for both of them!
1/24/2011 03:29:53 pm

I think your data described inside talk is certainly fabulous. My business is carrying out a study about the issue as well as your site really solved a great deal of problems I did. I am working away at a great article along with university job for my own Speech program as well as virtually checking a variety of information sites and user discussion forums to be able to study.

Reply
4/13/2012 06:59:16 pm

What we wear can really make such a huge difference. Mens designer clothes are not cheap, but those who invest in nice things to wear often feel that it is money well spent. If clothes can improve your self-confidence and possibly increase your chances of succeeding in life then it is worth the expense. In fact a change in wardrobe has been known to completely turn people’s lives aroundWe are pleased to bring you the latest in[url=http://www.lisanala.com/Cheap-mens-clothes_c26mens designer clothes] from top brands and high end labels. Our online sore is jam packed full of high end designer clothing for men.

Reply
12/16/2012 02:38:15 pm

Ya.. Uganda is a richest places for Gorillas and Chimpanzees. I like Uganda and the people lives in there and also the safari tours provide by Adventure Companies...

Reply



Leave a Reply.